I’d Rather Be Sleeping

kittenI’m having one of those days at work where I’m struggling to keep my eyes open. Do you know how hard it is to stay awake when you’re sleepy and your job consists of reading boring crap all bloody day?? Very hard.

My back pain is pretty consistently present in one form or another, but lately it’s just been killing me at night, which may be why I’m so tired today.

Or maybe it was the restless sleep I had from catching up on The Walking Dead last night. Holy creep on a cracker that shit is tense. In order to deflate I then had to watch an episode of The Mindy Project in all its sparkly goodness.

I don’t want to be here. So, so tired.

Also, I want pie.

Today’s Word of the Day: Somnolent

2 thoughts on “I’d Rather Be Sleeping

  1. Aaron says:

    Mmmm pie…

  2. marypoppinz says:

    I love pie. I even convinced work to give me a birthday pie this year instead of cake. Which may have started a new birthday pie tradition around here 🙂

Leave a Reply

