I’m a Marshmallow! (Fanatical Veronica Mars Fan for all you non-Marshmallow types)

I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned that I’m a HUGE Veronica Mars fan. I didn’t give it a chance for a long time because even though I had heard good things about it, I thought, “a show about a little blonde teenage detective, really??” I wasn’t sold on the concept. Come to think of it, that was almost exactly my train of thought when Buffy the Vampire Slayer made its appearance on television. (Except instead of a little blonde teenage girl detective fighting crime and stuff, it was a little blonde teenage girl fighting evil and stuff.) What do I have against petite blonde hero types? Anyway. Lesson learned. Again.

When I heard about the fanatical fans who funded a whole damn movie through Kickstarter, I got curious. So I went on a mad search to watch bad quality streaming video, of all three seasons, in the hopes that I could catch the movie in theatre. And I got ADDICTED. Veronica Mars is my hero. Okay, now I feel like I’m betraying Buffy when I say that. But Veronica Mars is like, Buffy’s “real world” parallel, so really, they’re the same person, right? Incidentally, it happens that Joss Whedon is a big fan of the show and even made a cameo appearance. And it was adorable.

Its creator is Rob Thomas, and I think he was quoted as saying that Veronica Mars’ superpower is that she just doesn’t care what people think. I wonder how my life would be different if I didn’t care what people think. I like to pretend that I don’t, but it’s mostly a lie; hence, why I’m a Marshmallow.

So the whole point of this little posty post, was to say that Veronica Mars is suddenly available on Netflix Canada! Which makes me giddy. And also mad because I missed all that high res. goodness while watching the whole series the first time. But we all know that I will be re-visiting Veronica Mars.

To Marshmallows!

2 thoughts on “I’m a Marshmallow! (Fanatical Veronica Mars Fan for all you non-Marshmallow types)

  1. Aaron says:

    Oh my, now I have to watch a new series, if only to figure out what being a Marshmallow means!

  2. marypoppinz says:

    Yes, you need to watch it, and then tell me your thoughts. You WILL become a Marshmallow 😉

Leave a Reply

