It’s a Foodie Post – Homemade Fresh Salsa w/ Bacon-wrapped Avocado and Kettle-style Tortilla Chips

 

10494833_10154385938755347_8618599908372334405_n

I wasn’t planning to pull a foodie on here (so the presentation could be better) but today I made homemade, fresh salsa (while listening to some awesome salsa music) and it was kind of amazing. It’s been a while since I made salsa and I forgot how much I love it. I also looked at my fridge and decided I would have it with bacon-wrapped avocado. So good. I want more.

My salsa:

  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Fresh cilantro
  • Fresh basil
  • Arugula
  • Fresh garlic cloves
  • Shallots
  • Cap full of white vinegar
  • Dash of hot sauce
  • Rock salt
  • Black Pepper
  • Celery salt

Food GOOD.

 

 

3 thoughts on “It’s a Foodie Post – Homemade Fresh Salsa w/ Bacon-wrapped Avocado and Kettle-style Tortilla Chips

  1. Joanna says:

    Hello!

    My name is Joanna and I have read your blog and I really liked your recipes! I work for a website called myTaste.com and I would love for you to join us! 🙂

    http://www.mytaste.com is a search engine that collects food blogs. We already have over 3000 blogs and if you join us you will take benefit from the trafic that we are sending to your blog.

    Add our widget and hopefully with your recipes your blog will be on the top of the food blogs list!
    If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact me at info@mytaste.com

    To join myTaste, just go to http://www.mytaste.com/add-your-food-blog

    Best regards, Joanna
    mytaste.com

  2. hollandya says:

    YUM. Been really into cooking lately and I have a bunch of avocados with nowhere to go, so I’m thinking I will try this.

    • marypoppinz says:

      These ones just happened to be perfect even without the bacon. I’m not one to eat avocado as is (usually I make guacamole or put it in a sandwich) but they were just so perfectly ripe all they really needed was a dash of salt:)

Leave a Reply

